Sum 41

punk rock, punk, pop punk, rock, alternative, alternative rock


Sum 41 is a Canadian rock  group formed in 1996. Originally called Kaspir, from 2015 it changed it’s name and consists of lead vocalist/rhythm guitarist Deryck Whibley, lead guitarist/backing vocalist Dave Baksh, co-lead guitarist/backing vocalist Tom Thacker, bassist/backing vocalist Jason McCaslin and drummer Frank Zummo. The group usually performs more than 300 times each year and goes into long global tours, most of them lasting more than a year. The ban was nominated for seven Juno Awards and have won twice (Group of the Year in 2002 and Rock Album of the Year for Chuck in 2005). Sum 41 was also nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Hard Rock/Metal Performance for the song "Blood In My Eyes”.